Voting Is Open For Radio Hall Of Fame Nominees.

Mark your ballots. Voting for 2017 National Radio Hall of Fame Inductees began Monday (May 15), offering 24 nominations in six categories. Those in the running were determined by the organization’s nominating committee.

Four of the categories will be voted on by a participant panel comprising 1,000 industry professionals who will receive confidential ballots from online voting service Votem. Votes are then tallied by certified public accounting firm Miller Kaplan Arase. The two remaining categories are voted on by the public, also via Votem. Public voting begins June 5 for Music Format On-Air Personality (nominees: Bobby Bones, Sean “Hollywood” Hamilton, Guy Phillips and Ryan Seacrest) and Spoken Word On-Air Personality (Mike Greenberg & Mike Golic of “Mike & Mike,” Bill Handel, Joe Madison, and “Wait, Wait…Don’t Tell Me!”).

National Radio Hall of Fame chairman Kraig Kitchin says, “As an industry, we should all be proud of our incredibly diverse community of talent who have made and continue to make radio great. This year’s class of nominees is a fine representation of why millions of people connect to our medium on a daily basis.”

Nominees can be accessed online HERE. Inductees will be announced June 26, with an induction ceremony Nov. 2 at the Museum of Broadcast and Communications in downtown Chicago. Among the marquee names in the running are Longstanding Network/Syndication (20 years or more) nominees Kansas City Royals play-by-play broadcaster Denny Matthews, Robin Quivers of “The Howard Stern Show” and Jim Rome of “The Jim Rome Show Marketplace.”

Enjoyed this post? Share it!


Leave a comment