The Public Vote Is Set For Radio Hall Category Nominees.

Public voting for the National Radio Hall of Fame begins June 5 for two categories: Music Format On-Air Personality and Spoken Word On-Air Personality. Listeners nationwide can cast votes for their favorite radio personalities through June 19 for induction into the organization on Nov. 2, 2017. Winners of the two categories will be announced June 26.

Nominees for Music Format On-Air Personality are: Bobby Bones, Sean “Hollywood” Hamilton, Guy Phillips and Ryan Seacrest. And for Spoken Word On-Air Personality, the nominees are Mike & Mike, Bill Handel, Joe Madison and “Wait Wait…Don’t Tell Me!” Voting takes place online at or via text to 49400.

“This is a great opportunity for fans to weigh in on who they believe should be honored with an induction into the National Radio Hall of Fame,” said chairman of the National Radio Hall of Fame Kraig Kitchin.

In addition to the two listener-voting categories, there are four categories being voted on by a panel comprising nearly 1,000 industry professionals. Among the marquee names in the running are Longstanding Network/Syndication (20 years or more) nominees Kansas City Royals play-by-play broadcaster Denny Matthews, Robin Quivers of “The Howard Stern Show” and Jim Rome of “The Jim Rome Show Marketplace.” Those winners will also be announced June 26.

The induction ceremony takes place Nov. 2 at the home of the National Radio Hall of Fame, in the Museum of Broadcast Communications in downtown Chicago.

Enjoyed this post? Share it!


Leave a comment